Upcoming Events Position Statements Archived News & Events Friday Five & Newsletter Meetings, Minutes & Reports Notices & Health Canada Advisories Honours & Awards Request for Proposals

Honours &  Awards

The 2019 College of Pharmacists of Manitoba award recipients are...:

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia Award

Riley Love

The Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia Award is presented in recognition of the time and personal sacrifice devoted by pharmacists to the welfare of their respective community. This award was established in 1958 and awarded to a pharmacist for outstanding community service.

Bonnie Schultz Memorial Award for Pharmacy Practice Excellence

Lengim Ingram

The Bonnie Schultz Memorial Award for Practice Excellence is given on occasion to a pharmacist who demonstrates outstanding excellence in optimizing patient care, serving as a role model, demonstrating superior communication skills, and displaying compassion, empathy, and concern.

2018 Pharmacist of the Year Award

Jarrid McKitrick

This award is given annually to a Manitoba pharmacist who, in the opinion of his/ her peers, has made a significant contribution to the profession during his/her career, has been elected to office in provincial and/or national pharmacy organizations and possesses high practice standards and innovation.

Patient Safety Award

Doug Thidrickson

This award recognizes the achievement of an individual pharmacist, a group of pharmacists, an interdisciplinary group (that includes a pharmacist or pharmacists as key participants) or a pharmacy organization that has made a significant and lasting contribution to improving patient safety and health care quality through a specific initiative or project.

Young Leader Awards

Jenna Badger
Stéphanie Gautron
Nicole Hager
Stephanie Leong
Kelly Yeo

This award is given to recently licensed pharmacists (practicing 1 to 5 years post-graduation) and to pharmacy students in their final year of study who have made a professional contribution to patient care, the pharmacy profession or amongst their colleagues and peers at the University Of Manitoba College Of Pharmacy.